INEC Registers 23 New Political Parties


he Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has approved the registration of 23 fresh political parties, ahead of the 2019 general election.

The commission has therefore invited the national chairmen and national secretaries of the 23 newly-registered parties to receive their respective certificates of registration at an event scheduled to hold on Thursday August 16 at the INEC Conference Room in Abuja.

The development brings to 91, the total number of political parties in the country.

Please see a list of the new parties below:



S/N Name of Association Acronym Remarks
1 Advanced Alliance Party AAP
2 Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party ANDP
3 African Action Congress AAC
4 Alliance for a United Nigeria AUN
5 Alliance of Social Democrats ASD
6 Alliance National Party ANP
7 Allied People’s Movement APM
8 Alternative Party of Nigeria APN
9 Change Nigeria Party CNP
10 Congress Of Patriots COP
11 Liberation Movement LM
12 Movement for Restoration and Defence of Democracy MRDD
13 Nigeria Community Movement Party NCMP
14 Nigeria For Democracy NFD
15 Peoples Coalition Party PCP
16 Reform and Advancement Party RAP
17 Save Nigeria Congress SNC
18 United Patriots UP
19 United Peoples Congress UPC
20 We The People Nigeria WTPN
21 Yes Electorates Solidarity YES
22 Youth Party YP
23 Zenith Labour Party ZLP
Please follow and like us:

Use Facebook to Comment on this Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


What is 11 + 11 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)